News & Updates

Session 4: Virtual Institute – Connecting The Dots

Session 4: Virtual Institute – Connecting The Dots

Thursday, December 2, 2021

6:00 pm ET / 3:00 pm PT | Partner Showcase (30mins)
Meet and learn more about our partners from the COSEBOC network.

6:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm PT | Discussion and Working Session (90 mins)
Connecting The Dots: Network-wide Strategies for the Future

COSEBOC is pleased to announce the 2021 COSEBOC Virtual Institute, Toward a Standard of Exemplary Care for Boys and Young Men of Color. The institute is a 4-part, online series of practitioner and partner convenings focused on reopening schools more intentionally and equitably for boys and young men of color. The series will take place between September and December 2021.

Please join us for our final session: Reopening “TACTICS”-Trust, Authenticity, Culture, Truth, Inclusivity, and Care in Schools-Part 3: Through a Student Lens.

Schools have reopened all across the country, but what does it mean for Boys and Young Men of Color? Hear from the students themselves as representatives from Empowering Pacific Islander Communities (EPIC), The National Compadres Network, Providence Youth Student Movement (PrYSM), Native American Community Academy (NACA), and Becoming a Man (BAM) sound off about what these TACTICS mean to them.

COSEBOC Virtual Institute

Towards a Standard of Exemplary Care

The 2021 COSEBOC Virtual Institute: Toward a Standard of Exemplary Care for Boys and Young Men of Color is a 4-part, online series of practitioner and partner convenings focused on reopening schools more intentionally and equitably for boys and young men of color.

The series will take place between September and December 2021. Be sure to learn more and register for additional sessions:

Session 1 | Session 2 | Session 3 | Session 4


Related Posts