News & Updates

Session 3: Virtual Institute – TACTICS (Part 2)

Session 3: Virtual Institute – TACTICS (Part 2)

Thursday, November 4th

6:00 pm ET / 3:00 pm PT | Info Session (45 mins.)

  • Discovering Rituals Understanding Manhood (D.R.U.M. Method)–The Rites of Passage experience meets hip-hop pedagogy
  • Footprints to Footsteps-Immersive cultural literacy program

6:30 pm ET / 3:30 pm PT | Discussion and Working Session (75 mins.)

  • “TACTICS”-Trust, Authenticity, Culture, Truth, Inclusivity, and Care in School-Part 2 featuring Dr. Gloria Ladson-Billings

COSEBOC Virtual Institute

Towards a Standard of Exemplary Care

The 2021 COSEBOC Virtual Institute: Toward a Standard of Exemplary Care for Boys and Young Men of Color is a 4-part, online series of practitioner and partner convenings focused on reopening schools more intentionally and equitably for boys and young men of color.

The series will take place between September and December 2021. Be sure to learn more and register for additional sessions: Be sure to learn more and register for additional sessions:

Session 1 | Session 2 | Session 3 | Session 4