Blog Post

Session 1: COSEBOC Virtual Institute – The BERC Report and Beyond

Session 1: COSEBOC Virtual Institute – The BERC Report and Beyond

Thursday, September 30, 2021

4:00 pm EST / 1:00 pm PST | Info Session (30mins)
The Uncommon Core: Standards & Promising Practices for Schools Educating Boys of Color

4:30 pm EST / 1:30 pm PST | Discussion and Working Session (90 mins)
Counseling, Psychological, and Mental Health Services: The BERC report and beyond featuring Dr. Sonya Douglass Horsford and Shawn Ginwright, PhD

COSEBOC Virtual Institute

Towards a Standard of Exemplary Care

The 2021 COSEBOC Virtual Institute: Toward a Standard of Exemplary Care for Boys and Young Men of Color is a 4-part, online series of practitioner and partner convenings focused on reopening schools more intentionally and equitably for boys and young men of color.

The series will take place between September and December 2021.

Session 1 | Session 2 | Session 3 | Session 4

Related Posts